Click here to edit subtitle

Little Library Competition

Thank you to the firms who participated in this year's Little Library Competition! We have some great Little Libraries to raffle off.  

Each raffle ticket purchased is worth one vote and enters you to win that Little Library for yourself or to donate to a neighborhood without one.  Raffle tickets cost $5 per ticket.  All proceeds go towards K-12 mentorship programming, including Camp T-Square and after school architecture clubs.  

All winners will be announced at our November 20th Membership Luncheon.  Little Libraries can be picked up at the AIA Office following the meeting.

Please vote early and often!

Student Little Library Competition

In addition to the Architect Competition, our after school architecture clubs have also been designing prototype Little Libraries.  The winning Little Library will be built by AIA and gifted back to the winning school along with $500 for the school.

This year's competing schools are Boevers Elementary, Christa McAuliffe Elementary, Ellen Ochoa Elementary, and Grove Elementary.  Thanks to the mentorship from architects from several architecture firms the kids were able to learn more about architecture as they built their prototypes.  Our participating firms were GH2 Architects, JCJ Architects, KKT Architects, and SGA Design Group.

Please take a moment to vote for your favorite prototype at the link below!

Boevers Team 1

Ochoa Team 4

McAuliffe Team 7

Grove Team 10

Boevers Team 2

Ochoa Team 5

McAuliffe Team 8

Grove Team 11

Boevers Team 3

Ochoa Team 6

McAuliffe Team 9

Grove Team 12

Sporting Clays Tournament

Honor Awards

The 2019 Honor Awards will celebrate extraordinary achievement by AIA Eastern Oklahoma members as well as community members who have displayed extraordinary support for the architecture and the architecture community.  THese award winners are nominated by the AIA Eastern Oklahoma membership, so feel free to nominate yourself, a colleague or other group that you think has gone above and beyond to support architects and architecture in Eastern Oklahoma.  The categories are:

The Lifetime Achievement Award
The Mary Caroline Cole Award (Awarded by Women in Design)
The Emerging Professional Award
The Adah Robinson Award - Community Member
The Keystone Award - Affiliated Company
The Firm of the Year Award
The Member of the Year Award

AIA Eastern Oklahoma Member Firms

We're proud announce our 2019 AIA Eastern Oklahoma Member Firms, recognizing  those firms that go above and beyond to support their staff and AIA in Eastern Oklahoma.   In order for a firm to be considered an AIA Eastern Oklahoma MEMBER FIRM 60% of your licensed architects must be members of AIA and 40% of your Intern Architects must be Associate Members of AIA. (These percentages are limited only to employees in Eastern Oklahoma, regardless of other offices outside of the area).

2019 AIA Eastern Oklahoma Member Firms

GH2 Architects


KKT Architects

The McIntosh Group

SGA Design Group

W Design

Click Here to Learn More About These Great Firms

Think your firm qualifies as an AIA Eastern Oklahoma Member FIrm?  Email chapter@aiaarchitects . com for more information

Subscribe To AIAEOK Newsletter

  • Subscribing allows you to get site updates. Your email address will be kept private.


Magazine February, 2015 



Winter. 2014

Get a Free 30-Day trial of AIA Contract Documents Software

Renew Membership